Saturday, June 7, 2014


Inline image 3

New York based one man project, BL_NK  SP_C_S is set to release his debut album on the fledgling You Records label on the 2nd of June 2014.
‘Memory Man’, recorded with producer Martin Dubka (Aeroplane / Kitsune), features ten tracks including the recent critically acclaimed and BBC 6Music,  XFM and Amazing Radio endorsed download single ‘The Great Shark Hunt’. A special video single of the ‘Memory Man’track, which was inspired by David Bowie's 'The Man Who Fell To Earth' and Maya Deren's classic  'Meshes Of The Afternoon' short, can be viewed here;

WATCH -  ‘Memory Man’ -
BL_NK  SP_C_S began making his own take on electronic pop music last year and records everything on tape in his bedroom based analogue studio. His synth laden melodies, krautrock guitars and pop sensibilities draw influence from Eno, Neu, Morricone and The The, but there is something truly new and exciting about his sound. Soaring and uplifting there are too may highlights to mention, but album opener ‘A Parting Gift’, ‘Sneaking Back In’,  ‘No Sleep’, ‘Start’, Heavy The Lay The Crown’ and the eponymous album title track are as diverse and catchy as any great songs you will hear this year and beyond.

Album Tracklisting:
01. A Parting Gift
02. Too Far Gone
03. Sneaking Back In
04. No Sleep
05. Start!
06. The Great Shark Hunt
07. As Good As It Gets
08. Heavy Lay The Crown
09. Memory Man
10. Talk The Talk

No comments:

Post a Comment