Thursday, October 18, 2018

The big brash guts and glory sound of "Wasteful" from River Fury's EP "Five Year Plan"

The track Wasteful from River Fury's forthcoming EP "Five Year Plan" is an all guts and glory song. The London based (Melbourne grown) band churns out a big post punk assault with a tight heavy cluster of sounds and then douses it with a screaming fanning lead guitar embellishments that take it over the top. Love the aesthetic here. River Fury are Patric Nutton (vox, guitars), Dan Howe (vox, guitars), Callum Hayes (bass, vox) and Andrew Gallop (drums).


Robb Donker

No comments:

Post a Comment